Government Chief Minister of No-information calls male reporter a “Drama Queen”

I wonder if this comment was made to a female reporter, what would have been the reaction of the females in Jamaica.

Donovan who was the reporter in question asked SANDREA “ Minister, what di you call me, a drag queen”, which elicited laughter from the others in the room.

She later said “ That would be Drama King, not Queen”.

No harm was intended I believe and none was done, but this woman needs to learn how to act under pressure.

If she was more prepared to answer the questions being asked, she would not be placed in such an awkward position every-time  she faces the press.

3 Responses

  1. Be fair. She never( at any point) called him a drag queen. She called him a drama queen… and being the drama queen, he responded that if she was calling him a drag queen …. a very light hearted moment..

    You seem like you are a drama queen Jay… no sense of humor

    • Cullcull,

      If you read again what I wrote, I never said she called him a drag queen and I did say the comment by the reporter elicited laughter from other reporters.

      I continued

      No harm was intended I believe and none was done, but this woman needs to learn how to act under pressure.

      I do have a great sense of humour

    • BTW you a diss mi calling mi a drama queen, when d I is a man. But cullcull you brite eeh 🙂

Leave a comment